Pallet Wood Shelf for DVDs

I’ve tried my hand at it again. I’ve made a shelf for our DVDs because my wife has asked me to. Currently we had let our DVDs pile up on the floor on the landing of our stairway. They were hard to see and the piles kept falling over. So I agreed that we needed something. And with that request I headed out to the garage to try my best at building a shelf for the first time.

IMG_0568

Here is the start. I began with this part being just the bottom. It took me about 2 hours to get this first stage done.

Here is the top part. It was around an hour for this one to take place. This was, of course, after the stain.

Here is the top part. It was around an hour for this one to take place. This was, of course, after the stain.

During the process of adding clear coat.

During the process of adding clear coat.

Latches added to the side to ensure that the 2 parts are connected and not going anywhere.

Latches added to the side to ensure that the 2 parts are connected and not going anywhere.

Done and ready to go on the landing.

Done and ready to go on the landing.

image-1

Doing what it was meant to do – holding DVDs.

Thanks for checking this out. Appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

